Testimonials

may at Wee Buns

Thank you to all the lovely people who have enjoyed their time at Wee Buns cookery school.

Sheena – Belfast Live

Sheena, Belfast Live

“Cakes safely in the oven, we took a little break over a cuppa to sample some of Mary Ann’s freshly baked scones and homemade damson jam, I genuinely don’t think I’ve ever tasted scones like it in my life, they literally melted in your mouth. So good in fact many of my fellow class attendees asked for her recipe which she was happy to share.

 ”

Sheena, Belfast Live

May 2020

“Thank you for your recipes, I have tried the carrot cake and banana bread both were lovely.”

Visitor
See our recipes

Spring Baking 2020

“Baked lovely rhubarb and ginger scones and fairy cakes last week. The class was really enjoyable and it was great to bring home my baking and eat it!! Will definitely go to another class!”

Class Participant
Jam Making Class

Jam Making Class

“Lovely day at Wee Buns Cookery School with my daughter on the Jam making day. We both really enjoyed the class and learnt a lot from Mary-Ann. Would recommend as a fantastic and tasty way to spend a few hours plus we got to take home lots of jam.”

Class Participant

Baking Classics

“Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed Saturday morning’s classic baking!”

Heather

November 2019

“On behalf of Kilmore Ever Youthful I would wish to thank you for the two very enjoyable classes. Both groups enjoyed their wee trip over to Moy and now look forward to get going baking.”

Sheila
Kids Summer Baking

July 2019

Children’s Summer Baking

“The twins loved their cooking course and as you see their skills came out useful making their own cakes and fairy cakes for their birthday!”

Antonia

2018

Traditional Irish Baking

“Myself and my work colleagues had a fantastic morning at the Irish bread class. Everything very professional with the fun element and we all loved the experience and will be back.”

Catherine

E-Books

“I have downloaded the cakes and family baking e-books which are fantastic.”

Roisin
See our E-books

April 2020

“Thank you Mary Anne, after taking your cookery class last year I’ve caught the baking bug. I’ve also made your apple tart…buttermilk scones and just yesterday tried your rhubarb tart.”

Class Participant

March 2021

Fairy Cakes

Your Fairy Cakes .. so beautiful and full of magic !!

Class Participant
Book this Class

March 2021

Family Baking Recipes

“I love it ! Delicious treats, many I haven’t tried before.”

Sarah
Family Baking Recipes

October 2019

Cake Making

“Mary Ann was a joy to watch in the kitchen as she demonstrated another tasty Lemon and Raspberry layer cake complete with Swiss Meringue icing, it was beautiful and one I think I might even attempt myself.”

Class Participant

April 2019

Cake Making & Decorating

“Thanks so so much Mary Anne for today!! I had such an awesome time and your knowledge just reignited a passion for cooking again deep within me!!”

Class Participant

Best Ever Scones

“I genuinely don’t think I’ve ever tasted scones like it in my life, they literally melted in your mouth.”

Sheena - Belfast Live

Family Baking E Book

“I love it ! Delicious treats, many I haven’t tried before.”

Sarah - Face Book

Founder's quote

“At Wee Buns I want to ignite a passion for cooking and baking and to give you the skills and techniques that will allow you to cook and bake with confidence at home.”

Mary Anne Mackle

June 2021

Cake Making & Decorating

“Thank you both so much for the very enjoyable course – the chocolate cake was delicious & a great hit 😋🤗”

Maria
Cake Making & Decorating

June 2021

Cake Making & Decorating - Sarah

“MaryAnne

Thank you for a super morning. Thoroughly enjoyed every part 🙂
Everyone in my house loved the chocolate cake.

Sarah

September 2021

Bramley Apple Orchard Visit

Friday morning’s class was very enjoyable. The visit to your local orchard really set the scene! Michelle and her husband gave us a great insight into life in the orchard! It was lovely to meet them and learn about the upcoming apple harvest.

As always your class was an inspiration; I always enjoy your demos.
Well done and thank you!

Class Participant